Business Education Banner.jpgConference Banner.jpgStudents Banner.jpg

Board of Directors

Below are the Board Members of the CBEA who proudly serve in their positions and who bring their experience to this organization to better serve students.

Past President

Jim Omlid, Mission Valley ROP



Chris Hood, Tehachapi High School



Jim Dowding

 Jim Dowding


Lisa Natwick, Holtville High School



Frank Timpone

 Frank Timpone

Legislative Advocate

Fred Jones, Fred Jones Law Offices

Fred Jones

Office Manager

Susie White, Office Manager

Susie White

925.295.1104 (office) 925.788.4479 (cell)

Five CBEA sections represent the State of California. Below are the California Section Representatives.

Bay Section

Bay Section includes the following counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma.


Central Section

Central Section includes the following counties: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Inyo, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Monterey, San Benito, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare, and Tuolumne.

Karen O'Connor, Cerro Coso College

Northern Section

Northern Section includes the following counties: Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba.


San Diego / Imperial

San Diego/Imperial Section includes the following counties: San Diego and Imperial.



Southern Section includes the following counties: Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, Santa Barbara, and Ventura.

Ruth DePieri, East Los Angeles College


Section Representatives

Karen O'Connor
Cerro Coso College, Ridgecrest

Ruth DePieri
East Los Angeles College, Monterey Park

Appointed Chairs

Roietta Fulgham
American River College, Sacramento

Editor, The Bulletin       
George Freeman
El Camino Real Charter High School, Woodland Hills

Judith Andrews
Gardnerville, NV

Jim Dowding
Cabrillo High School, Long Beach

Jim Dowding
Cabrillo High School, Long Beach

Lynn Keane

Service Recognition       
Nancy Buck
Grossmont College, El Cajon

Strategic Planning          
Linda Snider
Grossmont College, El Cajon

Noureddine Lalami
Freedom High School, Oakley

Ex Officio

Central Office                  
Susie White

Legislative Advocate    
Fred Jones

Joomla templates by a4joomla